Vermont Chamber Announces New Board Members and Leadership

The Vermont Chamber of Commerce welcomed six new Directors to the Board: Alberto Aguilar of Carris Reels, Brendon Blood of Blood’s Catering & Party Rentals, Walter Frame of Trapp Family Lodge, Shireen Hart of Primmer Piper Eggleston & Cramer, PC, Kelly Krayewsky of Revision Military, and Leslee MacKenzie of Coldwell Banker Hickok & Boardman.

[Clockwise from top left] Alberto Aguilar, Brendon Blood, Walter Frame, Leslee MacKenzie, Kelly Krayewsky, Shireen Hart,

The Board also voted on a new slate of Executive Committee members, including Tom Dunn of Vermont Electric Power Company as Chair, Sharon Rossi of Foodscience Corp. as Vice Chair, Kathy Austin of Community National Bank as Treasurer, Peter McDougall as Past Chair, and Willie Docto of Moose Meadow Lodge and Kim Donahue of Inn at Round Barn Farm as Executive Committee Members at Large.

The Vermont Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors is dedicated to economic progress and the Vermont business community. Their collective expertise ensures that the work of the Vermont Chamber of Commerce is rooted in the diverse perspectives of those with lived business experience.

“The Vermont Chamber is unique in that it brings a diversity of businesses together with a shared purpose to work together toward building a stronger Vermont economy,” said incoming Board Chair Tom Dunn. “The six new team members we welcome today reflect and further strengthen this diversity. They join a Board comprised of effective business leaders, each with an outstanding record of accomplishment built on a blend of institutional knowledge, innovative thinking, and pragmatic leadership.”

Vermont Chamber of Commerce President Betsy Bishop said, “The Vermont business community has entrusted the Vermont Chamber with the work of advancing the Vermont economy. This work depends on bold leadership across our organization that represents the breadth of business in our state. We are proud to welcome each of these business leaders who, together, represent the breadth of industry in Vermont.”

The following business leaders will continue to serve as members of the board: Steve Gagner of 14th Star Brewing, Chris Karr of The Karr Group, Sue Bette of Bluebird Hospitality, Mané Alves of Vermont Artisan Coffee & Tea Company, Teresa Kajenski of Fothergill, Segale & Valley, Roger Nishi of Waitsfield and Champlain Valley Telecom.